seopaster.blogg.se

Pearpc mac os x 10.1 restart
Pearpc mac os x 10.1 restart














I'm mentioning this in case there's anyone who doesn't know about this.

pearpc mac os x 10.1 restart pearpc mac os x 10.1 restart

And if anyone needs 512 MB of memory, 0x20000000 should be equivalent.Īs an extra tip (even though this is about PearPC), if your system supports running a copy, Qemu can also emulate a PowerPC with an OpenFirmware alternative, allowing it to imitate a ppc Mac. The previous poster is right (maybe because my box is an AMD64 architecture)-the G3 does best with emulation. Tiger, however, will run perfectly on the machine. While it's not Puma, I'd like to add 10.4 "Tiger" 8A162 beta does not seem to like PearPC-it's hung on every attempt, oddly.

#Pearpc mac os x 10.1 restart install

(I found setting custom flags to the build doesn't give that much more speed in my case, but for others, it might help.) From there, just drag video.x and the new ppc binary out to where you want it (unless you want to install it instead). It's actually quite simple if you've compiled before, as it basically is just: extract with tar. I downloaded a tarball and did this to get a just-in-time compilation of 0.5. Compile your own copy to get the most speed out of it. I'm mentioning this in the event someone needs a larger disk, but doesn't want to get the error I did originally.

pearpc mac os x 10.1 restart

A few pre-downloadable disks (3 & 6 GB) are available from the site, but you can make your own with the dd command in most *nix-like systems, including OS X. Your "disk" needs to be a value/multiple of 516096. I was honestly hoping a post about Puma would be made, as I was thinking of posting one myself! I might add a few things that have really helped me in this case:














Pearpc mac os x 10.1 restart